RSS Feed

Daily Archives: December 24, 2012

The Little Girl In Me

Posted on

I was waiting for Santa Claus to arrive. I was taking my chances. When came home from work, I saw Google had a Santa Tracker going on so I checked it out. It got me excited when I found out that Santa’s going around the world today, dropping off gifts all over. When I first saw him on the radar, he had just passed the South East Asia. I took a short nap and when I got up, I checked on him again. I waited.. 

Just a while ago, I saw he was already at Kuwait.

Screen shot 2012-12-24 at 10.36.37 PM

I got excited because he’s in the Gulf region now and I thought he would pass by Qatar even for just a few seconds. Unfortunately, he skipped the country all together!! From Kuwait, he went to Oman, and continued to go down South.

Screen shot 2012-12-24 at 10.47.22 PM

Or maybe, just maybe, he’ll come by at 12:00AM when it’s exactly 25th of December. Hmm.. I’m keeping my hopes up and I’ll check again later. Hihi..

Merry Christmas!

Posted on

Merry Christmas!

Where’s The Spirit?

Posted on

Today is Christmas eve, but I don’t feel like it is. This is probably one of the worst feelings I’ve ever felt in my life. The feeling that it’s supposed to be the happiest time of the year. It’s supposed to feel that way. But being here in this part of the world.. It doesn’t work for me. I am terribly missing home. I am wishing now that my parents and I would be home this season. That I’d be with Laviel. This place is making me bitter and cranky. Or maybe I’m just PMS-ing?

Photo source: Google

I miss Christmas shopping. I miss the rush of people. I miss the crowd. I miss the gift giving. I miss enjoying the season!

Photo source: Google

But I’m still thankful and I am blessed. I have wonderful friends, a loving family, I’ve gained new family from the Dela Cruz’s, I’m married to my adoring husband, my colleagues are great people, and I have a great supervisor (who just told me a while ago that I could take the half day off today and whole day tomorrow!). I was actually waiting for Santa to come tonight or tomorrow but even if he doesn’t, I won’t mind. Despite being in the Middle East where Christmas doesn’t come as part of their culture, the people around me exudes the spirit of Christmas.

On behalf of my family, I’d like to wish everybody a very Merry Christmas! Cheers!

 

 

Photo source: Google

Mommy Labs Ph

A working mom to a beautiful toddler, and a wife to a loving husband

#KitchenWonderland

My heart in a plate, or sometimes in a jar. 😆

Birth Bliss

A Blog about HypnoBirthing, Yoga, Pregnancy, Attachment Parenting, Holistic Living and Much More

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

ranDom muZings

"My soul is from elsewhere, I'm sure of that, and I intend to end up there!"

MYsterious CROATIA

Exploring myths, legends and pleasures of Mysterious Croatia

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog